Board of Directors

  • Blake Severyn, President
    Marketing and Member Engagement Manager at Independent Insurance Agents of SD
  • Christian Skunk, MPA, President-Elect
    Lower Brule Sioux Tribal Council Member
  • Andy Bruels*, P.E., Treasurer
    Division Director, Division of Financial and Technical Assistance at SD DANR
  • Troy Wiebe*, Past-President, Secretary
    Director of Education at Pierre, SD School District
  • Sarah Bad Warrior Vrooman
    Former Director of the Wokini Initiative and Tribal Relations at SDSU
  • Peggy Cruse
    Former State Legislator
  • Lauren Forsch
    Founder / Systems Designer at Alluvio
  • Rick Hahn*, P.E.
    Public Works Director at City of Fort Pierre
  • Kristi Honeywell*
    City Administrator at City of Pierre
  • Meredith Lee
    Broker / Owner at Lee Real Estate
  • Sam Shaw
    Director of Science at EdReports
  • Sydney Schad
    Operations Manager at American Indian Public Health Resource Center
 *Ex-Officio Members